In There Like Swimwear – McCalls 7046 Pattern Review

20150722_120102_Fotor 20150722_115956_Fotor

This pattern was a very simple project, and I like the outcome.  For the first time I used swimwear fabric in floral white, grey, black, and pink.  Wow, it has great recovery and it feels wonderful on.  As a quick pattern review, I made View C in a size 6.  The ruching that drew me to it is created with elastic sewn to the seam allowance.  The flounce directions were easy to follow and all the seams lined up.
20150722_115930_Fotor    20150722_115941_Fotor

I like this dress, and will probably end up making it again more times than I should. The fabric wears like a second skin and that feels great in the Louisiana heat.  A close up of the ruching effect is below.

20150722_120326_Fotor

2 responses to “In There Like Swimwear – McCalls 7046 Pattern Review

  1. This is my favorite one! I love the fabric and what an amazing fit just like all of your projects. Truly a professional job! Thanks for all the reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

