I Made A Jumper and I Like It – Simplicity 1325 Pattern Review

Yep, for some reason I made a jumper.  I picked up Simplicity 1325 sometime ago on sale.  The pattern kept calling to me from my stash, probably because of the V-neck. I haven’t made the shirt from the pattern yet, but I plan to soon.  I wore a sweater with it for pictures since it was around 50-60 degrees that day.  Look my jumper even has pockets!

As a pattern review, I made View C in a size 6.  The instructions were easy to follow, and I actually followed every one in order without alterations. 🙂 I even followed the one to slipstitch the lining down (instead of stitching in the ditch, lol)! I used an odd knit I picked up from Hancock Fabrics that only stretches on the bias, and had black flocking until I washed it.  So if you see it at the store and love it, know that the flocking will end up in your lint trap if you put it in the dryer.

This was also my first time doing a lapped zip, per the instructions instead of an invisible zip.  I had to run to Walmart to go get a regular one, it appears I  only stash invisibles :).  I don’t know why my photographer didn’t flip the lap down after I took off my jacket, but hey now you can see it. 🙂  All in all, this is a nice pattern to put together and will be useful to alter for your own ideas.

 

8 responses to “I Made A Jumper and I Like It – Simplicity 1325 Pattern Review

  1. Pingback: Striped Crop Jacket, Oh and a Strapless Dress – Simplicity 1325 Pattern Review | Elle L Silks

Leave a Reply

