Am I Inspiration for a Michael Kors ad?

Two years ago I posted this blog post about a green fur coatToday, as I flipped through O Magazine I saw the second photo above.

White shirt, check. Blue jeans, check. Brown boots, check.  Awesome fur coat, check. Woman of color, check. 🙂 If she had big hair I would cry foul and ask why I couldn’t have just modeled for them too! lol

Maybe the stylist saw my blog, maybe great minds think alike, maybe Michael Kors wants to be me when he grows up, who knows? All I know is:

A. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery.

B. My look is in a top magazine.  Credited or uncredited, those who know me know I did it first. 🙂

C. I’m going to save this ad as a reminder to myself to keep being myself and making the garments I envision.

Have a great day! 🙂

 

8 responses to “Am I Inspiration for a Michael Kors ad?

  1. I think you should send a pic from your blog, and a link to your post, to the Michael Kors people. I’ll bet anything designers are trawling the sewing blogs, taking inspiration without giving any credit. I’d send your stuff and just see what, if any, response they make.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

