Strokes of Fire Colors Top – McCalls 7092 Review

I’ve had McCalls 7092 in my stash for a while, and decided to use some of the leftover fabric from the strokes of fire colors dress to test it.  I was drawn to the V neck when I bought it.  I’m glad that I did, because it’s really comfortable.

As a pattern review,  I made View A  in a size 8, using the same fabric for the insets instead of contrasting fabric.  The insets are folded so you end up with at least four layers at the under bust seam, not counting that the upper bodice pieces are also pleated.  I do like this top and will definitely make more.

 

Leave a Reply

