Cute Pink Crop Top – Lekala 5665 Pattern Review

So I decided to try my hand at Lekala Patterns, despite the reviews of poor instructions and complaints about pattern geometry and construction. I purchased a five pattern bundle, with three knit patterns and two woven patterns.  Let’s talk about the first one up.  It’s listed as Top – Sewing Pattern #5665 and is a crop top.


I entered my measurements per the measuring tape, with no fudging (and that was hard lol).  I used a Pink and White Pebble polyester knit from Fabric Mart Fabrics to test this one and it came out well.  The instructions were fine (a bit bare, but it’s not a complicated item), however I changed the process to fit the look I had in mind. I doubled the front panel so the wrong side wouldn’t show. I did not serge the edges, I turned them under.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I like this one, it was first Lekala pattern I’ve tried, and people are correct about sparseness of the instructions, but it did fit properly.  I will be trying the others soon, and will let you know what I find.  By the way, the shorts are New Look 6100 and you can read the review here.

3 responses to “Cute Pink Crop Top – Lekala 5665 Pattern Review

  1. Pingback: Shorts with Pockets – New Look 6100 Pattern Review | Elle L Silks

Leave a Reply

